Sometime today the Windows Insider Program will launch and people will be able to download the Windows 10 Technical Preview.

Windows Insider Program: http://preview.windows.com/

It should be noted that this is a Technical Preview and should not be installed for use as your main operating system.  If you aren't familiar with any of this, I'd advise just waiting until next year when it fully released.

 


Comments (Page 1)
on Oct 01, 2014

on Oct 01, 2014

I think they ought to crank that sucker up to 11.

on Oct 01, 2014

i found this quite funny and fitting 
 

on Oct 01, 2014

I'm not optimistic MS has learned anything about attracting customers, given what they've just done with the 'new' MSN.com - it's (apparently intentionally) broken on Firefox/Palemoon and the desktop version of Safari.  Brilliant.

Apple somehow attracts, MS inevitably repels.  Thought Balmer being gone might make a difference, but so far, no.

 

Sorry, a little OT.

on Oct 01, 2014

Wiz - they're not that smart.

on Oct 01, 2014

Daiwa

I'm not optimistic MS has learned anything about attracting customers, given what they've just done with the 'new' MSN.com - it's (apparently intentionally) broken on Firefox/Palemoon and the desktop version of Safari.  Brilliant.

Apple somehow attracts, MS inevitably repels.  Thought Balmer being gone might make a difference, but so far, no.

 

Sorry, a little OT.

Yeah, I just noticed they re-branded the apps to MSN.

 

on Oct 01, 2014

My history with skinning and WC notwithstanding, if I didn't have to use MS's OS & apps, I wouldn't.  Why they go to such great lengths to intentionally annoy customers is mystifying.  Apple will at least give you a reason to enter their closed system, while MS seems to now be doing their best to give you no reason to enter theirs.  Perhaps it's because MS started out 'open' & we/I take that for granted, making their efforts to adopt Apple's model seem like shutting people out rather than inviting them in.  They just seem so damn arrogant & clumsy at the effort.

Enough ranting for today.

on Oct 02, 2014

Got it....

on Oct 02, 2014

Turns out I don't have enough horsepower to run 10, just like 8. It bites.

on Oct 02, 2014

Reduced 48%
Original 1243 x 777



Got it....


Keep in mind that it does not run up to its full potential on a VM, however for just checking things out VM is good.
But you know that 

on Oct 02, 2014

My initial impression is it doesn't impress me.  Not much at all.

 

on Oct 02, 2014

Island Dog

My initial impression is it doesn't impress me.  Not much at all.

 

So far....ditto.

As with ALL previous OS's....I'll need to break it first before final judgement....

They all break....eventually....bamboo....fingernails....dripping water.....

on Oct 02, 2014

kona0197

Turns out I don't have enough horsepower to run 10, just like 8. It bites.

Kona, 8 and 10 don't bite. Your rig bites....

on Oct 02, 2014

benmanns

Keep in mind that it does not run up to its full potential on a VM, however for just checking things out VM is good.But you know that

I don't understand this comment. I do get that you can't truly judge how it acts with certain hardware in a VM.

 

But I can give it 6 cores and 10 GB of ram in a VM. So, how is it not running to it's full potential?

Meta
Views
» 8231
Comments
» 31
Sponsored Links