FE_LegendaryHeroes IconSince FE: Legendary Heroes launched last week, the reviews and fan responses have been very positive and we appreciate the sharing of news and that you are enjoying the game.  I wanted to post a roundup of some of the reviews that have come in so far.

IGN (8/10) - http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/05/28/fallen-enchantress-legendary-heroes-review

Game Informer (8.5) - http://www.gameinformer.com/games/fallen_enchantress_legendary_heroes/b/pc/archive/2013/05/29/building-a-fantasy-empire-from-the-ashes.aspx

ZTGD (8.7) - http://www.ztgd.com/reviews/fallen-enchantress-legendary-heroes-pc/

GamingNexus (8.8) - http://gamingnexus.com/Article/Fallen-Enchantress-Legendary-Heroes/Item3958.aspx

Gameranx (9/10) - http://www.gameranx.com/features/id/14851/article/fallen-enchantress-legendary-heroes-review/

Everyday Gamers (9/10) - http://everydaygamers.com/2013/05/21/review-fallen-enchantress-legendary-heroes/

RTSguru (8/10) - http://www.rtsguru.com/game/460/article/5868/Review-of-Fallen-Enchantress-Legendary-Heroes.html

SpaceSector (8.9) - http://www.spacesector.com/blog/2013/05/fallen-enchantress-legendary-heroes-review/

GameSpot (8/10) - http://www.gamespot.com/fallen-enchantress-legendary-heroes/reviews/fallen-enchantress-legendary-heroes-review-6409211/

The Escapist (4/5) - http://www.escapistmagazine.com/articles/view/editorials/reviews/10370-Fallen-Enchantress-Legendary-Heroes-Review

 


Comments
on May 31, 2013

Very awesome!

on May 31, 2013

The Overall Score is really good and imo Stardock deserved it. FE:LH is really amazing.

 

Edit: OMG BIG Apologize. Obvisiously i meant Stardock. I wrote that early in the morning, maybe with my head still sleeping

on May 31, 2013

What's Starbreeze

on May 31, 2013

BlackRainZ

What's Starbreeze

I believe that is another developer. I do think he meant to say Stardock.

I think these scores are pretty good.

on May 31, 2013

It's too bad about that one absolutely ridiculous score on metacritic, a 50.

This is a fantastic game and should be averaging in the 86-91 range, IMO.

 

on May 31, 2013

i read some of the reviews, they seem to be fair. IMO the game deserves the good reviews.

on May 31, 2013

Leo in WI

It's too bad about that one absolutely ridiculous score on metacritic, a 50.

This is a fantastic game and should be averaging in the 86-91 range, IMO.

 

Yeah, looking at their metacritic profile was a bit weird, they have a lot of games that they've rated at least 15-20 points under the metacritic average. It's like they're using a different grading scale than everyone else.

Other games "Thunderbolt" rated 15 points or more below the average: Trine 2, SWKotOR2, Football Manager 2013, Dear Esther (40/100!), Elven Legacy (40/100!), GTA, Battlefield 3, Just Cause, etc.

 

Hopefully as other reviews come in it'll balance out... always sucks to have 10 great reviews and then one guy who doesn't get it lower the average over 10 points.

on Jun 01, 2013

It is a shame this game has been through most of its release sub-80 on Metacritic because of that one review by an amateur outfit, which wasn't even up to their standards and they are going to change. That is bad luck.

on Jun 01, 2013

The problem about metacritic is twofold:

 

  • Different sites using different gradingscales
  • Including every site

 

For example, a magazine I used to read 15 years ago called SuperPlay (consolemagazine) said once that in THEIR magazine, 50 wasn't the average. 75 were and therefore 50 meant "quite below average". I never thought about it much until years later when I realized that their gradingscale was publishersucking BS!

 

The conclusion has to be: Either metacritic changes or gets ignored.

on Jun 01, 2013

Campaigner


The conclusion has to be: Either metacritic changes or gets ignored.

It really should be ignored, the problem is it is built right into Steam.

As you said the different scales just shouldn't be upscaled like metacritic does to them.

on Jun 01, 2013

I think the above reviews are very fair, though I'm also disappointed that one negative review on metracritic drags the overall down so much. Hopefully some of the others above will be included soon. I'd be interested in reading Gamespot's take on the game, too, since they're such a bit review site.

on Jun 02, 2013

How can IGN finish games on the larger maps in 2-7hours? I take very much longer for a huge map game ^^

on Jun 02, 2013

The question for me is: Which site can you trust?    I like Destructoids reviewsystem since a 5 is average and 7 is good, just as it should be, gamebuyer expectations be damned!

Meta
Views
» 10904
Comments
» 13
Sponsored Links